clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Three Caps Finish in Top 20 in Hart Trophy Voting

Aside from Braden Holtby earning his first Vezina Trophy ever, the least surprising award winner tonight was Patrick Kane receiving the Hart Trophy. But Holtby (who joined Kane and Jamie Benn as a finalist for the Ted Lindsay Award - aka the players' MVP) came pretty close to being a finalist for the Hart, as well - and he wasn't the only Cap to get votes.

Both Alex Ovechkin and Evgeny Kuznetsov checked in among the 20 vote-getters, with Ovechkin picking up a couple of first-place votes to finish sixth, while Kuznetsov got a third-place nod.

Here's the full breakdown, courtesy of the PHWA: