clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2016 NHL Awards: Finalists, Show Time and How to Watch

New, comments

The Caps have some healthy representation at tonight's awards ceremony in Las Vegas

Bruce Bennett/Getty Images

Sin City takes center stage tonight - and for the second time today - as (most of) the NHL's best and brightest descend on Las Vegas to see who gets to take home the hardware.

The season may not have had the ending we all wanted, but that doesn't mean we won't get to see at least a few members of the Caps' organization lift a shiny trophy or two tonight. And while Alex Ovechkin didn't take a transatlantic flight back to the States to see if he could win the coveted Mark Messier Leadership Trophy (can you blame him?), the rest of the team's finalists will be in attendance.

So does Braden Holtby capture his first Vezina tonight? Will Barry Trotz get the Adams? Can Brian MacLellan earn GM of the Year honors? Tune in to find out, tonight at 7:00 ET!


How to watch the 2016 NHL Awards

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT | Wednesday, June 22
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas

American TV: NBCSN | Canadian TV: Sportsnet

Live streaming on NBC Live Extra

2016 NHL Awards Finalists

  • Hart Trophy (league MVP): Patrick KaneJamie BennSidney Crosby
  • Norris Trophy (best defenseman): Erik Karlsson,Drew DoughtyBrent Burns
  • Vezina Trophy (best goaltender): Braden Holtby, Ben BishopJonathan Quick
  • Calder Trophy (top rookie): Artemi PanarinConnor McDavidShayne Gostisbehere
  • Selke Trophy (best defensive forward): Anze Kopitar,Patrice BergeronRyan Kesler
  • Lady Byng Trophy (most gentlemanly forward): Anze Kopitar, Aleksander BarkovLoui Eriksson
  • Masterton Trophy (dedication / perseverance):Jaromir JagrMats ZuccarelloPascal Dupuis
  • NHL Foundation Award (community service): Matt MartinP.K. SubbanMark Giordano
  • Mark Messier Leadership AwardAlex Ovechkin,Shea WeberJohn Tavares
  • Ted Lindsay Award (MVP as voted by the players): Patrick Kane, Jamie Benn, Braden Holtby
  • Jack Adams Award (best coach): Lindy Ruff, Barry Trotz, Gerard Gallant
  • General Manager of the Year: Jim Rutherford, Brian MacLellan, Jim Nill