clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Noon Number


4 - Overtime losses for the Capitals in the 2012 Playoffs, tying an NHL record for the most any team suffered in a single post-season. Of note, the previous three teams to lose four times after regulation in one spring all won the Stanley Cup - New Jersey in 2003, Detroit in 2002 and Dallas in 1999.

The Caps also have the most overtime playoff losses in the League since the lockout (ten), all of which have come over the last five seasons.