clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Cut Day: 19 Players Sent To Hershey

The Caps have assigned 19 players to Hershey (Dean Arsene, Scott Barney, Jay Beagle, Sean Collins, Andrew Gordon, Marty Guerin, Jamie Hunt, Andrew Joudrey, Quintin Laing, Sami Lepisto, Tommy Maxwell, Chris McAllister, Grant McNeill, Patrick McNeill, Jason Morgan, Travis Morin, Steve Pinizzotto, Grant Potulny, Steve Werner) and released Dan Kronick. The moves leave 20 forwards (including Eric Fehr), 12 defenseman and five goalies in camp.

Notably still in D.C. trying to make the team, then, are Chris Bourque, Tomas Fleischmann, Jakub Klepis, Joe Motzko, Dave Steckel, Kyle Wilson, Josef Boumedienne, Sasha Pokulok, Jame Pollock, Tyler Sloan and all three non-NHL goalies (Michal Neuvirth, Hershey starter Freddy Cassivi and the injured Daren Machesney).

Oh, and Nicklas Backstrom.