clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Daily Awards Of The Year (Huh?)

At the request of one of our (three? four?) loyal readers, I've tallied the totals for the Daily Awards from throughout the year. As a disclaimer, I didn't hand out awards every day of the season and these awards just indicate who had the most "big nights" in the respective categories on the nights I did. That said, here are the top three (winner first) in each of the subjective categories:

Yearly Daily Awards
  • Hart: Jaromir Jagr and Alexander Ovechkin (tied with 4 times each), Eric Staal and Ilya Kovalchuk (tied with 3)
  • Norris: Nicklas Lidstrom and Lubomir Visnovsky (tied with 6), Sergei Zubov and Bryan McCabe (tied with 4)
  • Vezina: Miikka Kiprusoff (8), Henrik Lundqvist and Roberto Luongo (tied with 6)
  • Calder: Alexander Ovechkin (15), Sidney Crosby (7), Henrik Lundqvist (6)
  • Aiken: John Grahame (4), Sebastien Caron and Marty Turco (tied with 3)